ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR

The perfect blood refreshment for future performance requirements

ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR at Saint Lô stallion licensing, February 2021

Full sister LADY-LOU OLD wins the 2019 Rastede Championship in jump-off

Winner of the 2018 Foal Championship, F-Talma.
7th place at the 2021 Selle Francais stallion licensing in Saint Lô
Currently in the Holstein stallion approval process

“12-fold genetic connection to the legendary
Arabian desert stallion DENOUSTE”

This noble stallion with a strong character impresses with his outstanding jumping ability and his quick reflexes with a lot of heart and overview at the jump. In addition, he presents himself very strikingly with a ground-covering canter and with great stamina and willingness to perform in the forward movement.

ICATCHER descends from the Anglo-Arabian granddam LAEME DE DRULHE who was very successful in show jumping.

His maternal grandfather, VELOCE DE FAVI, was internationally victorious up to 1.50m.

In the first licensing year of his sire BALOU STAR in France, and on the occasion of the Selle Francais main licensing in Saint Lô in February 2021, ICATCHER was licensed and placed 7th overall out of a total of 80 competitors. Together with him, his half-brothers ITOT DE BALOU STAR and INSTANT BRECAM were also licensed.

LINAGE

Through his sire BALOU STAR, the “asset genes” of the world stallions BALOUBET DU ROUET, QUICK STAR and ALME Z are especially represented. Through QUICK STAR’s dam STELLA and the Anglo-Arabian granddam LAEME DE DRULHE, the highly sought-after “endurance genes” of the legendary thoroughbred Arabian and exceptional performance sire DENOUSTE are also represented 12 times in this pedigree.

After almost 100 years, the offspring of the desert-bred stallion DENOUSTE still represent the sporting standard in Arabian endurance riding. From this direct dam line of the sire BALOU STAR also comes the internationally highly successful 5* Chacco-Blue son CHALOU under Emanuele Gaudiano: The granddam of both stallions is the mare DRENADA by DOMINO x Grenada.

Pedigree

BALOU STAR BALOU DU ROUET BALOUBET DU ROUET GALOUBET A
GEORGIA CONTINUE
QUENADA Z QUICK STAR GALOUBET A
DRENADA Domino
LADY DE DRULHE LORDANOS LANDOS LORD
W-ASHLEY AHORN Z
LAEME DE DRULHE AA VELOCE DE FAVI AA JOUAN DE FRELY AA
BELINA DE DRULHE AA NELD’OR AA

Sire: BALOU STAR has a pedigree of world renown. His grandfathers BALOUBET DU ROUET and QUICK STAR are among the most sought-after sires of our time. Under his rider Millie Allen, BALOU STAR impressed at three (3) consecutive FEI YR European Championships with three (3) FEI medals and through further outstanding success and high recognition up to the 1.60m class. In 2017, the pair won the gold medal for Great Britain at the European YR Team Championships in Samorin, SVK. This was followed by great wins and top placings in Paris, Liverpool, Edinburgh, London and at the CSIO3 shows in Roeser and Rotterdam, among others.
Under the French rider Megane Moissonnier, further top placings in the 1.45/150m class followed, including in Paris at the Saut Hermes and at the CSI3 in Montpellier.

BALOU STAR is the sire of several licensed sons in England, Germany and France. In the 2020/21 licensing season three (3) sons were licensed in F-Saint Lô and one (1) son in D-Neustadt-Dosse.

Dam: LADY DE DRULHE (OS) went successfully under Hartwig Rohde in the SpPf-class “L and M” until she then injured herself severely at the age of 5 and had to undergo several operations. With consideration for the further health of the mare, we then took her out of sport and used her for breeding.

LADY DE DRULHE has produced several foals by BALOU STAR. Among them is the now 8-year-old LADY-LOU OLD, winner of the 2019 Rastede State Championships. She won very impressively under her rider Hartwig Rohde with a lead of about 4 seconds in the jump-off. At the beginning of 2020, her rider Hartwig Rohde then already placed her 3 times in front ranks S* (1.40m).
Granddam LAEME DE DRULHE was already 2-year-old Vice National Champion of French Anglo-Arabians in Pompidou and afterwards National Champion of 3-year-olds. At the age of 4 she successfully rode “Cycle Classique* under Loïc Philippe. Afterwards she was shown under Bruno Rocuet and Simon Schröder up to the 150m class.

All offspring of the LAEME DE DRULHE mare line, and thus also LADY-LOU OLD by BALOU STAR, are blood marked and show besides their ground covering movement with a lot of elasticity and the special jumping qualities also a very good and friendly character without any faults, as well as a distinct willingness to perform with a quite high rideability.

The 9-fold DENOUSTE-genes in her pedigree are constantly passed on by LAEME DE DRULHE to her offspring, as is especially visible in the strong hindquarters and the speed of her offspring. These special genes are also anchored 3-fold in the blood of BALOU STAR via the QUICK STAR dam STELLA.

PERFORMANCE RECORD

ICATCHER machte bereits als Fohlen auf sich aufmerksam, als er das Fohlenchampionat 2018 im französischen Talma (Grand Est) überzeugend gewann.

ICATCHER attracted attention as a foal when he convincingly won the 2018 foal championship in Talma (Grand Est), France. In 2018, he won the 7th place out of 80 co-competitors in F-Saint Lô Selle Francais licensing.

ICATCHER’s full sister LADY-LOU OLD won in 2019 under Hartwig Rohde the championship of 6-year-olds at the State Championships in Rastede with a 4 second lead in the jump-off (!) Already early as a 7-year-old she placed on top ranks in international advanced (S) level show jumping competitions under Hartwig Rohde and Jana Wargers. In addition to her ability and rideability, she stands out on the course due to her speed and stamina.

icatcher2
icatcher3

BREEDING RECOMMENDATION

ICATCHER offers the perfect opportunity for modern jumping bloodlines to be refreshed and refined into higher performance classes in the future.

ICATCHER DE BALOUSTAR’s x-rays were rated 5* EXCELLENT by the French institute CIRALE.
The recognition of ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR for further breeding associations in Europe is in preparation.

ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR

Die perfekte Blut-Auffrischung für zukünftige Leistungsanforderungen

ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR bei der Hengstkörung am 19.02.2012 in Saint Lô

Vollschwester LADY-LOU OLD gewinnt die 2019 Rastede-Championship im Stechen

Sieger des Fohlenchampionats 2018, F-Talma
7. Rang bei der Selle Francais Hengstkörung 2021 in Saint Lô
Aktuell im Anerkennungsverfahren des Holsteiner Verbandes

„12-fache genetischer Anschluss an den legendären
arabischen Wüsten-Hengst DENOUSTE“

Dieser edle und charakterstarke Hengst beeindruckt durch sein überragendes Springvermögen und seine schnellen Reflexe mit ganz viel Herz und Übersicht am Sprung. Dazu präsentiert er sich sehr auffällig mit einer raumgreifenden Galoppade und mit grosser Ausdauer und Leistungsbereitschaft in der Vorwärtsbewegung.

ICATCHER entstammt der im Springsport sehr erfolgreichen anglo-arabischen Grossmutter LAEME DE DRULHE.

Sein Grossvater mütterlicherseits, VELOCE DE FAVI, war international siegreich bis 1.50m.
Im ersten Körjahrgang seines Vaters BALOU STAR in Frankreich, und anlässlich der Selle Francais Hauptkörung im Februar 2021 in Saint Lô, wurde ICATCHER gekört und belegte den 7. Rang in der Gesamtwertung von insgesamt 80 Mitwettbewerbern.

Zusammen mit ihm wurden auch seine Halbbrüder ITOT DE BALOU STAR und INSTANT BRECAM gekört.

ABSTAMMUNG

Über den Vater BALOU STAR sind insbesondere die „Vermögens-Gene“ der Welthengste BALOUBET DU ROUET, QUICK STAR und ALME Z vertreten. Über QUICK STAR’s Mutter STELLA und die anglo-arabische Grossmutter LAEME DE DRULHE wirken in diesem Pedigree auch 12-Mal die hoch begehrten „Ausdauer-Gene“ des legendären Vollblut-Arabers und Ausnahme-Leistungs-Vererbers DENOUSTE.

Nach fast 100 Jahren repräsentieren die Nachkommen des wüstengezogenen Hengstes DENOUSTE auch heute noch den sportlichen Massstab im Arabischen Ausdauer-Reitsport.
Aus dieser direkten Mutterlinie des Vaters BALOU STAR stammt auch der unter Emanuele Gaudiano international hoch erfolgreiche 5* Chacco-Blue Sohn CHALOU: Die Grossmutter beider Hengste ist die Stute DRENADA von DOMINO x Grenada.

Pedigree

BALOU STAR BALOU DU ROUET BALOUBET DU ROUET GALOUBET A
GEORGIA CONTINUE
QUENADA Z QUICK STAR GALOUBET A
DRENADA Domino
LADY DE DRULHE LORDANOS LANDOS LORD
W-ASHLEY AHORN Z
LAEME DE DRULHE AA VELOCE DE FAVI AA JOUAN DE FRELY AA
BELINA DE DRULHE AA NELD’OR AA

Vater: BALOU STAR besitzt ein Pedigree von Weltgeltung. Seine Grossväter BALOUBET DU ROUET und QUICK STAR zählen zu den begehrtesten Vererbern unserer Zeit. Unter seiner Reiterin Millie Allen überzeugte BALOU STAR bei drei (3) aufeinander folgenden FEI YR Europameisterschaften mit drei (3) FEI Medaillen und durch weitere überragende Erfolge und hohe Anerkennung bis in die 1.60m Klasse. 2017 gewann das Paar die Goldmedaille bei den YR Team Europameisterschaften in Samorin, SVK, für Grossbritannien. Daneben folgten u.a. grossartige Siege und Spitzenplatzierungen in Paris, Liverpool, Edinburgh, London und bei den CSIO3 Turnieren in Roeser und Rotterdam.

Unter der französischen Reiterin Megane Moissonnier folgten weitere Spitzenplatzierungen in der 1.45/150m Klasse u.a. in Paris beim Saut Hermes und beim CSI3 in Montpellier.

BALOU STAR ist Vater mehrerer gekörter Söhne u.a. in England, Deutschland und Frankreich. In der Körsaison 2020/21 wurden drei (3) Sohne in F-Saint Lô und ein (1) Sohn in D-Neustadt-Dosse gekört.

Mutter: LADY DE DRULHE (OS) ging erfolgreich unter Hartwig Rohde in der SpPf-Klasse „L und M“, bis sie sich dann 5-jährig schwer verletzte und mehrfach operiert werden musste. Mit Rücksicht auf die weitere Gesundheit der Stute haben wir sie dann aus dem Sport genommen und in der Zucht eingesetzt.

LADY DE DRULHE hat bislang mehrere Fohlen von BALOU STAR, hervorgebracht. Darunter auch die jetzt 8 jährige LADY-LOU OLD, Siegerin des 2019 Landeschampionat von Rastede. Sie gewann sehr eindrucksvoll unter ihrem Reiter Hartwig Rohde mit ca. 4 Sek. Vorsprung im Stechen. Anfang 2020 platzierte ihr Reiter Hartwig Rohde sie dann bereits 3-mal auf vorderen Rängen S* (1.40m).

Grossmutter LAEME DE DRULHE war bereits 2-jährig Vize Landesmeisterin der Französischen Anglo-Araber in Pompidou und danach Landesmeisterin der 3-jährigen. 4-jährig ging sie erfolgreich „Cycle Classique* unter Loïc Philippe. Danach erfolgte der Turniereinsatz unter Bruno Rocuet und Simon Schröder bis in die 150m Klasse.-

Alle Nachkommen aus der LAEME DE DRULHE – Stutenlinie, und damit auch der LADY-LOU OLD von BALOU STAR, präsentieren sich blutgeprägt und zeigen neben ihrem raumgreifenden Bewegungsablauf mit viel Elastizität und den besonderen Springeigenschaften auch einen sehr guten und freundlichen Charakter ohne jegliches Fehlverhalten, sowie eine ausgeprägte Leistungsbereitschaft bei recht hoher Rittigkeit.
Die 9-fach in ihrem Pedigree wirkenden DENOUSTE-Gene gibt LAEME DE DRULHE stetig an ihre Nachzucht weiter, wie insbesondere durch die starke Hinterhand und die Schnelligkeit der Nachkommen sichtbar wird. Diese besonderen Gene sind auch über die QUICK STAR Mutter STELLA 3-fach im Blut von BALOU STAR verankert

EIGENLEISTUNG

ICATCHER machte bereits als Fohlen auf sich aufmerksam, als er das Fohlenchampionat 2018 im französischen Talma (Grand Est) überzeugend gewann.

2018 wurde er das auf dem 7. Rang von 80 Mitwettbewerben in F-Saint Lô Selle Francais gekört.

ICATCHER’s Vollschwester LADY-LOU OLD gewann 2019 unter Hartwig Rohde das Championat der 6-jährigen beim Landeschampionat in Rastede mit 4 Sekunden Vorsprung im Stechen (!) Bereits früh als 7-jährige platzierte sie sich unter Hartwig Rohde und Jana Wargers auf vorderen Rängen bei internationalen Springen der Klasse S. Neben ihrem Vermögen und ihrer Rittigkeit zeichnet sie sich im Parcour aus durch ihr Schnelligkeit und Ihre Ausdauer.

icatcher2
icatcher3

ZUCHTEMPFEHLUNG

ICATCHER bietet die perfekte Gelegenheit zur modernen Springblut-Auffrischung und Veredelung bewährter Stutenlinien in zukünftig höhere Leistungsklassen.

Die Röntgenbilder von ICATCHER DE BALOUSTAR wurden vom französischen Institut CIRALE mit 5* EXCELLENT bewertet.
Die Anerkennung von ICATCHER DE BALOU STAR für weitere Zuchtverbände in Europa ist in Vorbereitung.